Home FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup 2018 is the 21st FIFA World Cup edition which is scheduled to be held in Russia from the 14th of June 2018 and will end on the 15th of July. The FIFA World Cup 2018 is quadrennial international football tournament contested by the men’s national teams of the member associations of FIFA.

The final tournament will involve 32 national teams, which include 31 teams determined through qualifying competitions and the automatically qualified host team. Of the 32 teams, 20 will be making back-to-back appearances following the last tournament in 2014, while Iceland and Panama will both be making their first appearances at a FIFA World Cup.

The winners of the World Cup will qualify for the 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup.

A total of 64 matches will be played in 12 venues located in 11 cities. The FIFA World Cup 2018 final will take place on 15 July at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow.